• Jan. 2021
    Coswara proposal accepted as special session for Interspeech 2021 conference.

  • Jan. 2021
    Congratulations to Neeraj who joins as the Raman postdoctoral fellow!

  • Oct. 2020
    Congratulations to Neeraj and Venkat for paper acceptance in JASA-Express Letters!

  • Sept 2020
    Congratulations to Purvi for journal paper acceptance in IEEE Transactions on Audio, Speech and Language Processing !

  • July 2020
    LEAP@Interspeech2020 - 7 papers accepted. Congratulations to Purvi, Anurenjan, Venkat, Shreyas, Prachi, Neeraj, Srikanth and rest of the LEAPers. Keep leaping!

  • Coswara
    LEAPers actively involved in development of sound based diagnostics of Covid-19. Media Coverage

  • May 2020
    Congrats to Jaswanth for paper acceptance in IEEE EMBC!

  • March 2020
    LEAPers@Speaker Odyssey 2020... 2 papers accepted ! Congratulations to Shreyas, Prashant, Prachi.

  • March 2020
    Congratulations to Bharat and Anand for their paper acceptance in IEEE Transcations on Audio, Speech and Language Processing

  • Jan 2020
    Leap@ICASSP 2020... 4 papers accepted! Congratulations to Anurenjan, Sakya, Rohit, Anirudh, Neeraj, Venkat.

  • Oct 2019
    Congratulations to Shreyas for a paper acceptance in journal Computer Speech and Language, Elsevier !

  • Sept 2019
    LEAPers' Journal work on Talker Change Detection gets selected for "JASA latest technical area pick" of the year. Congratulations !! IISc website covers the news: Alexa, are you ready to join our dinner table conversation ?

  • Sept 2019
    Congratulations to LEAPers for two papers accepted in ASRU !

  • Aug 2019
    Srikanth joins the lab as Post Doctoral fellow ! Welcome Srikanth !!

  • June 2019
    Congratulations to LEAPers for their 6 papers accepted in INTERSPEECH 2019 !!

  • April 2019
    Congratulations to Purvi for paper acceptance in IEEE Journal of Selected Topics in Signal Processing (J-STSP), Special Issue !!

  • Feb 2019
    Congratulations to LEAPers for 5 papers accepted in ICASSP 2019. It's 5/5 this time !!

  • Dec. 2018
    Sriram is nominated as the subject editor for the Elsevier Journal on Speech Communications

  • Sept 2018
    Congratulations to the LEAP-CSALT team (Purvi, Sonali, Jayanth - IITB) for podium finish (3rd place) in Low Resource Speech Recognition Challenge for Indian Languages, Microsoft.

  • Sept 2018
    Sriram gives the invited perspective keynote talk in Interspeech 2018.

  • Aug 2018
    Congratulations to Akshara for getting selected in EMEA student research workshop for brain inspired computing & technologies by Broadcom Foundation.

  • June 2018
    Congratulations to Purvi, Shreyas, Shobhana, Rajat and Madhumita for 6 papers accepted in INTERSPEECH 2018 !!!

  • May 2018
    Sriram Ganapathy receives the Department of Atomic Energy (DAE) Young Scientist Research Award (YSRA) for 2018. Congratulations to Sriram !

  • March 2018
    Congratulations to Bharat, Shreyas, Vaishnavi and Satish for paper accepted in Odyssey 2018.

  • Feb. 2018
    Congratulations to Neeraj Sajjan, Shobhana and Neeraj Sharma for ICASSP paper acceptance.

  • Jan. 2018
    Congratulations to Neeraj Sharma for the BrainHub Project- IISc-CMU collaboration project funding second year in a row.

  • Nov. 2017
    MTech LEAPers top the chart with jobs in first week of campus placement. Congratulations to Sonali, Kinsuk and Bharat.

  • Sept. 2017
    Congratulations to the LEAP Team (Ansari, Rajath and Sonali) for podium finish (3rd place) in Zerospeech 2017 Challenge and for the acceptance of two papers in IEEE ASRU conference.

  • August 2017:
    Sriram Ganapathy receives the Prathiksha Young Investigator Award. Thanks to Prathiksha Trust.

  • August 2017:
    Congratulations to Purvi for JASA paper and internship at Sony R & D Labs, Tokyo.

  • July 2017:
    LEAP lab with Dr. Preethi Jyothi (IITB) wins the Microsoft Research - Automatic Social Intelligence best workshop award.

  • June 2017:
    Congratulations to Purvi for successful completion of PhD Comprehensive Examination and for the ISCA student travel grant award.

  • May 2017:
    Two papers accepted at Interspeech 2017 Conference, Stockholm, Sweden - Congratulations to Purvi, Dhanush and Harish.

  • May 2017:
    New project - Speaker Characterization and Profiling jointly with Dr. Deepu Vijayasenan (NITK) (Funding agency: DST).

  • April 2017:
    Thanks to DST for the Early Career Research Award given to Dr. Sriram Ganapathy.

  • April 2017:
    New project - Speaker Verification (Funding agency: Indian Army Bureau).

  • Feb. 2017:
    New project - Language Identification (Funding agency: Defence Research Development Organization (DRDO)).

  • Jan. 2017:
    BrainHub Project- IISc-CMU collaboration - Neeraj Sharma joins as postdoctoral researcher.

  • Dec. 2016:
    Paper accepted at ICASSP 2017 - Joint Speaker Verification and Spoof Detection - Congratulations to Dhanush, Suparna, Aarthy, Likhita, Shashank and Harish.

  • Sept. 2016:
    Our work in the news - CIO article about neuromorphic computing - web link

  • Aug. 2016:
    Shreyas R and Akshara S join as PhD students in the LEAP labs.

  • July 2016:
    Rajath Kumar, who graduated from RNSIT, 2016 in ECE, has joined the LEAP lab as Project Assistant.

  • July 2016:
    Dhanush B K, who graduated from NIT-Surathkal, 2015 in ECE, has joined the LEAP lab as Project Assistant.

  • July 2016:
    Received NVIDIA Academic Grant for GTX Titan X GPU. Thanks to NVIDIA Corp. for the generous support to our research.

  • July 2016:
    Purvi Agrawal joins the LEAP lab as a PhD student.

  • June 2016:
    Two Papers Accepted at Interspeech 2016 Conference in San Francisco.

  • May 2016:
    Dr Deepu Vijayasenan, who is Assistant Professor in ECE Dept., NIT Surathkal has joined the LEAP labs. Dr Deepu holds a PhD degree in speech pocessing from Idiap Research Institute, EPFL, Switzerland.

  • April 2016:
    Paper Accepted at Odyssey 2016 Speaker and Language Recognition Workshop in Spain